Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Tipping over at take off, Help

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Tipping over at take off, Help Empty Tipping over at take off, Help Sun Jan 10, 2016 4:38 pm

sandfantom

Got my X380 a couple of weeks ago and was able to get a few flights in before a crash into a tree about 3 feet off of the ground. Not a hard crash, just panicked  and went the wrong way. I am new to all of this and am just learning to fly these things.
Clipped the end off of one of the stock props so ordered some for a DJI Phantom and they went on just great.
Problem is when I try to take off the quad just wants to tip over. Seems like 2 of the rotors on one side of the quad are not turning as fast as the others. It won't even try to take off level. I have tried all of the calibrations that I can find to do and nothing seems to work.  The quad flew perfect the first 3 flights.
I cannot believe that this thing is so delicate that a minor crash puts it out of commission.
Also when I plug in the battery and the quad goes through its initial start up I more than often just get a red light.  I have to shut off the transmitter and turn it back on to get a flashing green light. What is up with that and is anyone else having this problem?
I have searched the interwebs to find a solution to these problems and so far have not come up with anything. Hope somone here can help me.
Thanks

2Tipping over at take off, Help Empty Re: Tipping over at take off, Help Sun Jan 10, 2016 11:22 pm

M_Levitation

M_Levitation

Did you calibrate the gyro after the crash?
The gyro calibration is missing from the user manual and it is the thing that tells the quad its is level
The gyro calibration is 12 flicks on/off of the Go Home/RTH switch
You should see the LED fast flash green for 5 seconds or so.
Do this on level ground.