Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

You are not connected. Please login or register

original gimble/camera questions

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1original gimble/camera questions  Empty original gimble/camera questions Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:43 am

wazza99

Folks sorry to ask so much but i'm new to this game !

I have the C version, may be an obvious answer/question but why does the camera/gimble have 3m electric tape stuck on it ? theres a square of it that seems to be on top of a sort of metal pad that has wires that connect to the quad body ? what is that metal pad for ? its not for the gimble motors....and on that note how does the photo button work ? how on earth can the transmitter send a signal to the camera to take a photo ? is it via that pad or something ? but how ?

2original gimble/camera questions  Empty Re: original gimble/camera questions Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:26 pm

M_Levitation

M_Levitation

Not sure about this metal pad....do you have a pic?
But the photo button is not a button its a wheel that can only be used to adjust the cam angle from the TX. You need to either start recording before you take off, or for stills use one of the cam modes...if it has time lapse or continuous shot etc.

3original gimble/camera questions  Empty Re: original gimble/camera questions Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:54 am

wazza99

original gimble/camera questions  Img_2013

This is the pad is question, what does it do ? angle sensor ? accelerometer ? i took the 4 screws out it doesnt open :-)

Last edited by wazza99 on Wed Feb 03, 2016 8:00 am; edited 1 time in total

4original gimble/camera questions  Empty Re: original gimble/camera questions Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:56 am

wazza99

original gimble/camera questions  Img_2016

3m tape ?? covers front of the black pad..

Last edited by wazza99 on Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:59 am; edited 1 time in total